Tomatoes

The garden is shifting.  The lettuce and mustard greens are totally gone and the zucchini is taking over the garden.  The kale has been attacked by aphids Sad smile and my okra is growing at a snails pace.IMG_1712

At least the tomatoes are kicking it into high gear.IMG_1711

Giant Brandywine.

I was able to get a few dozen sun golds, a couple Black from Tulas and some Brandywines yesterday.  I also cut the final mustard greens and a giant zucchini.

IMG_1713

My cucumbers are slowly winding there way up with lots of flowers but still no fruit to be seen.  I need some new things to fill in the holes in my garden.  I would like more green beans but I cannot find any plants.  It seems like planting season is over or something.  Also, if I want to grown winter squash, when do I start that and how much room do they need?  I am not talking pumpkins but maybe some acorns?

Any help is appreciated!

Finally, a Gator shot.  It is a good thing he is so stinkin’ cute because he is such a little monster!

IMG_1714

4 Comments on “Tomatoes”

  1. Katherine says:

    Gator Monster!!

  2. jane says:

    Where you go? No Blog? No Twitter?

  3. Cindy says:

    After looking at a few of the blog articles on your web page,
    I seriously appreciate your technique of writing a blog.
    I book marked it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back
    soon. Take a look at my website too and tell me your opinion.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.