Experimental Dinner

IMG_3242So tonight I had some time to experiment with some of the new food I picked up yesterday at whole foods.  I went for the Tofu and Broccoli Rabe.  Surprisingly I enjoyed the tofu much more then the rabe.  It was just too bitter for me, even after I fully cooked and added garlic, onion, olive oil and lemon to the mix.  I am still planning on taking the leftovers for lunch tomorrow, and I am hoping some bathing in lemon juice and olive oil will help it out along with things I will be adding to make it a “main course”.  With the tofu I went with the widely recommended Dinosaur BBQ sauce and it was delicious!  Not rubbery or boring like I thought it would be.  I am excited to try and figure out some unique ways to use the rest of it and maybe even get Nick to sample it 😉

IMG_3245IMG_3243IMG_3244

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The final product with a side accompaniment of cucs, tomatoes, peppers and half an avacdo with S&P and balsamic.  And of course a tall glass of unsweetened iced tea!

Leave a Reply

