Basil from the Garden!

Tonight I wanted to use some basil from the garden in my dinner.  I came up with grilled chicken with melted mozzarella and a homemade sun dried tomato pesto.  I have a food processor that is just itching to be used.  On the side I had half a sweet potato and wheatberry mix and 1/2 avocado, 1/2 tomato salad with balsamic.  Over all the meal was delicious.  I wish I would have had pine nuts to put in the pesto and i could have mashed the sweet potato and wheatberries together, but that is life.

Pesto Mix:                                                                                                        

  • 1 bunch basilIMG_3217                                                                                                                                 My garden!
  • 5ct sun dried tomatoes (a little goes a long way with these puppies)
  • 1tbs Olive Oil
  • S&P
  • Pine nuts if I had them – I suppose I could use soy nuts????

IMG_3256

Leave a Reply

