Second Place is NOT first

My girl came in second last night on the Biggest Loser…I am not trying to bad mouth Helen, the winner, but she looked a little waifie in my mind.  Almost to the point where she seemed to be losing the muscle mass she had gained at the ranch.  The last three standing all looked like they were done up Hollywood style with spray tans and bleached teeth to match.  This sort of disappointed me considering that through the entire season we say them as they are, not who NBC wanted them to be.  I guess they needed the ratings booster to show a more dramatic change.  Anyway I went to bed disappointed and annoyed because I had stayed up so late only to see Tara come in second.  At least she still looked AMAZING!

 I wanted a switch from nola this AM so went for the frozen waffles.  I usually get the Kashi Go Lean! kind, but they were sold out last week so I went for the low fat Nutrigrain brand.  I should have looked at the box more carefully… the first ingredient is enriched flour, blah!  The box only says, “contains whole wheat” not that they ARE whole wheat.  I added some wheat berries and flax to give them a boost so we will see how it goes.

Waffle run down:

  • 2 frozen low fat nutrigrain waffles
  • 1 mashed banana, split between the two
  • 1tbs almond butter for one waffle
  • 1tbs strawberry preserve
  • sprinkle of wheat berries
  • sprinkle of ground flax seeds

breakie 5.13.09

Leave a Reply

