Ace of Cakes Sighting!

In my long list of blogging topics I forgot to mention that I saw Jeff from Ace of Cakes on my run yesterday!  He was with his puppy, and I had to do a double take.  It must be so strange for a shy guy like that to be recognized every day. 

Lunch was pretty typical: salad greens from the market, white beans, black beans, tomatoes, wheat berries and 1 oz of turkey.  I dressed this up with homemade balsamic dressing: (the ratio for EVOO to vinegar is 3/1)

  • EVOOlunch 5.18.09
  • Balsamic Vinegar
  • 2 crushed garlic cloves
  • white balsamic
  • apple cider vinegar
  • S&P

I also had the usually side of fruit salad, which was finished with a homemade nola bar and seltzer at snack time!  Oh can’t forget TJ’s coffee house yogi (my favorite on fruit!).  Now heading to G-Y-M!

Leave a Reply

