Poised for First Place!

This week has seems to be dragging on forever.  Maybe it is the prospect of a three day weekend ahead!  I am so excited to go to Maine!  It is my grandfathers b-day and we are def hitting up the Freeport outlets (ya know the home of L.L. Bean!).  This time tomorrow I will on a plane, Portland bound!

My breakfast did NOT hold me over as well as oats do.  I needed some of Kori’s giveaway goodies to hold me!  I was craving my AM snack at 9:30 but waiting til 10 to dive into my 1/4 cup mix of prunes, almonds and dark chocolate covered raisins (today it was more like a 1/3 cup).  I about wanted to eat my arm off by 12 and was thankful that I had some zuc bread to fill me up.  I had a double take of yesterdays lunch: tofu chip, avocado and hot sauce sami.  Nilla yogi with zuc bread and cinnamon, and I saved all my fruit for PM snack.

IMG_3326

It was kickball night so that meant short 5k totally into the wind on the way back!  Extra challenging.  I did yoga core on demand again and found out that they have Jillian Michaels workouts on demand for free, including phase 1 and 2 of her new dvd! SCORE!  I will have to try these out!  Maybe tomorrow to mix it up.

Our game was at 7:20 meaning I had to come home, run, make dinner, eat and be out the door by 6:50.  I went with chicken tenders on the george salad.  Nick was coming so I had to make double.  I started with a bed of baby romaine, raw zuc pieces, 1/4 avocado and 1/4 sweet potato each.  In a pan I sauteed onions, garlic, mushrooms, tomatoes, homemade balsamic and freshly grated ginger.  I poured this on top of the raw veggies and had 4 extra slices of zuc with almond, honey and ginger goat cheese.  This cheese seems to work best with crackers because it is so sweet, a little over powering on the zuc.IMG_3327

We won our kickball game and will now be the first seed going into the playoffs!!! I took a few pics this week but not of our team…I take stats when we are up to bat and am in the field every inning so I kind of for got about it.  Here are a few shots of the field and Baltimore sunset.  Kickball is sort of a social drinking event, but our team takes it pretty seriously.

IMG_3328IMG_3329Time shower, pack and read…Happy Thursday!!!

Leave a Reply

