I’ve Got a Pumpkin Feeling

Last night Ihad to take my roommate to Patient First because she couldn’t get her fever to break.  She is fine and ended up having a bad reaction to the meds she was mixing.  Note: Do not take a Z pack and musanex at the same time!  Needless to say I didn’t get to bed until about two hours after I had hoped and I am def feeling it this AM…keep that coffee coming!  I did manage to make pumpkin pudding before being called to duty (pics of that tonight) and now I had a can of pumpkin in the fridge.  Hmmm I had seen some recipes for pumpkin oats!

Pumpkin Oat Bran:

  • 1/4 cup oat branIMG_3411
  • 1/4 cup unsweetened almond breeze
  • 1/4 cup skim
  • 1/2 naner mashed into hot oat bran
  • 1 large spoonful of pumpkin
  • sprinkle of rainforest granola
  • 1 tbs ground flax

The pumpkin got kind of lost in the mix…I think I am treating it like pumpkin pie filling instead of just its base, which is actually a very mild flavor.  Maybe two spoonfuls next time???

Here’s to hoping today run smoothly!!!!!  I hate running on less sleep then planned 😦

Leave a Reply

