Not a Fan of Eggs and Oats

So I have read a bunch of posts about combining eggs and oats.  I have been neglecting one of my favorite breakfast foods, the egg, lately so I thought I would give it a shot.  I went with a poached egg over oat bran with some hot sauce and salsa verde.  Blech.  I added some of my chickpea mash from last nights dinner to make it a little better but still did not enjoy very much.  I ate the whole thing.  I can’t stand wasting food.  I chased it down with 1/2 orange a coffee with skim.

IMG_3434

Off to watch Nick play some football and then run a bunch of errands out in the county.  The Sun is out and beaming!!! Yippee!!!

Leave a Reply

