Weekend Wrap Up

This weather is weekend was stellar!

After a disappointing breakfast on Sat I went to Giant and Trader Joe’s.  By the time I got to TJs I was feeling a little hungry, thankfully they always have fresh samples!  I had a mini chocolate chip cookie and a small amount of gnocchi.

IMG_3435IMG_3436Focusing was an issue…..

 

 

 

 

 

When I got home I wanted something light and easy.  I decided on a small oatmeal pancake with nutella (missed this stuff) and a berry yogi smoothie.  I could have eaten the whole jar of nutella and need to seriously watch myself around it!  My pancake is a little messy but it was delicious!

IMG_3438

Nick and I had dinner at 6:30 at Annabel Lee, but enjoyed a glass of Malbac on the roof deck before walking over.

IMG_3440

The tavern is a local spot that my roommate suggested that is about 6 blocks away.  We were able to sit outside and I was really craving a dark and stormy and I was just in luck.  They had their own version as a drink special.  Nick got the Raven.  Anything that has to do with the Ravens he enjoys.  My drink was pretty strong and I sipped it through dinner.  Nick said his was good til he got to the end and it just tasted like a melted snowball aka shaved ice to those not from Baltimore.

IMG_3441IMG_3442

 

 

 

IMG_3444

I really wanted their Greek salad, but I also wanted to try something else on the menu…to solve this problem I found the rosemary beef tenderloin gyro that came with Greek salad.  This was really good!  The salad had fresh feta mixed with herbs and the gyro had homemade tatzikki.  Delicious and I ate it all!  Nick had rack of lamb with risotto, which he said was amazing and wanted to eat another plate right then and there.

IMG_3445

I love being able to find out about little local neighborhood places to eat.  The food is usually really good and very well priced.  They use ordinary plates like one would have in their own kitchen set!  After dinner we planned to take the water taxi over to federal hill.  We walked through the center of town and picked up some gelato on the way.  Here again I wanted two things, gelato and Italian cookies so I got Italian cookies and cream, perfect!  The goods at this place are really good authentic Italian pasties and desserts.

IMG_3446We decided to walk to the water taxi stop that was a bit further because it was such and nice night and to work off the gelato!  On the way I was able to snap a shot of the fish kill I previously had mentioned.

IMG_3447Gross and really depressing 😦

………………………………………………………………..

Over in federal hill we hung out with friends and I had two tequila sunrises and about one natural light in ruit. 

Bed late…but it was a night well done!

 

 

 

SUNDAY

I got to sleep in this morning 10:30!!! woooohoooo!!! When I woke up I made some iced coffee, french toast, scramble and 1/2 a pear.  French toast had almond butter and nutella!

IMG_3449

Nick and I spent the afternoon on the roof deck reading and soaking up some rays!  Sunblock was there also!!!  Look at the beautiful Baltimore afternoon.

IMG_3450

I had a snack at about 3 I had the last skinny cow mint ice cream sami and a ginger green iced tea.

IMG_3451

Now I am off for a run in the SUN!!!

ABOUT 5 HOURS LATER…..

I didn’t feel like creating a new post considering tonight WAS part of the weekend…

I had enjoyable 5 mile run along the water followed by core abs.

Dinner theme: Light and Fresh

Whole wheat wrap with an LC light swiss triangle spread over it, rest of my chickpea mash from Friday, spinach and two thin slices of tofu.  I made a press/wrap in the George.  I also had the rest of my spinach as a side salad with mini red peppers, cucs and sauteed mushrooms.  I had another glass of the Malbac to finish it out.

IMG_3452

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For a sweet treat I finally had some pumpkin pudding with half a cut up naner and cinnamon.  This pudding really is not sweet enough to me to be called pudding.  Next time I will have to add honey or something to make it not taste the same as the pure pumpkin puree.

IMG_3453

Off to finish watching Twister (one of my favorite movies, made me want to be a meteorologist as a kid) and go to Sleeeeep:)

Leave a Reply

