Meeting Tucker

Same old same old at work…except I was freezing!!!  Why do they always crank up the AC in office buildings???  I had to borrow my co-workers space heater to stay warm.  It is not easy when it is 85 outside and 60 inside…what do you wear???  I am against turning on the AC at all costs because the chill seems to make me feel sick and it just feels like fake air to me.  Anyway, I am bringing my warm and cozy wool sweater tomorrow.  I was thinking about a blanket but I feel like I might fall asleep at my cube.

On to lunch!  An interesting mix and match of foods.  I really couldn’t think this morning  and to what I wanted.

IMG_3489IMG_3490Carrot sticks with salsa re-fried beans.  WW tortilla wrap with pumpkin, naner and almond butter.  I also had 1/2 of my fruit salad with peach, mango and strawberries.

 

 

 

 

IMG_3492

Before the gym I had my last banana doughnut, these suckers lasted a long time and I only made 6! AND the rest of my fruit plus a seltzer h20.

Gymbo routine:  15min stepmill, 10 min easy lift, 10min bosu abs, 45min (good and sweaty) spin class 🙂

Nick came for dinner so meat was on the menu.  I grilled up some sun dried tomato basil sausages (and didn’t burn them this time!!) along with grilled veggie mix up of brussel sprouts, mushrooms, zuc and summer squish squash.  I also made little avocado, mozzarella, tomato basil towers with balsamic (the basil was from me jarden!)

IMG_3493IMG_3494IMG_3496

IMG_3498

After dinner we had to run up to Nick’s sisters house in the county to pick up a glove for me to play softball tomorrow…I am not excited about this and am praying for rain.  I will be doing my rain dance for most of tomorrow and there already looks like there is a good chance of showers, fingers crossed!  The plus to the 20min drive was I got to meet TUCKER!  A cute little puggle puppy.  I personal do not agree with puppy mill pups but this little guy was really cute and at least he is in a good home.

And and awwww picture to say bonne nuit!

tucker

Leave a Reply

