Stress…TGIF!

Work was S-T-R-E-S-S-F-U-L  to say the least today.  We only had two people in our dept. and there were deadlines, yuck!  On a happier note I was able to eat lunch!

Left over shrimp pasta with peanut sauce, honey greek yogurt, cucs and carrots with and LC wedge…

IMG_3535

Mango was left for snack…

I added a couple date and fig balls to my snack when I got home before the gym. 

I really didn’t want to go to the gym today.  It is rainy and cold and I just wanted to cuddle up and watch a movie…when I finally got my butt out the door I got in a 30min easy run along with an incline speed walk totaling 45min.  I did a 15min ab workout to finish it out…my body is still sore from Body Pump yesterday, especially my back.  The entire time I was at the gym I just wanted tomato soup with grilled cheese.

And that is exactly what I had when I got home, with a few add-ins of course!  I made some TJs creamy tomato soup and a sami on the George.

IMG_3540My sandwich had a hard time fitting on the GeorgeIMG_3546

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_3537Two slices of Ezekiel sprouted grain break with and LC wedge spread on one and TJs re-fried beans on the other.  One tofu TJs veggie burger, yellow pepper, 1/2 and avacado, hot sauce.

IMG_3547

 

 

 

 

 

 

Inside.

 

 

 

 

 

All together now with a glass of Malbac to bring on the weekend!

IMG_3548

Delicious and dipped in the soup, wowza!

I also got the new William Sanoma Catalogue…wow they have some amazing things in there…a mango pitter!!! I might have to invest and an avocado scooper…might need to start an ING account for that store!

I plan on having some pumpkin with vanilla almond butter and unsweetened cocoa powder later on in the night, but still up and down about it.

Leave a Reply

