Trying the Monster

Last night during Weeds I made some banana peanut butter oatmeal squares.  Before:

IMG_3591IMG_3592After:

1.5 cups rolled oats, 1tbs vanilla, 1.25 cups skim, 1 really really ripe naner, 1 tbs peanut butter, 1 tbs flax, dash nutmeg and cinnamon, one egg.  Baked at 350 for 50min.

AND THIS MORNING…I thought my roommate isn’t here, and I have a ton of spinach, should I try one of these green monsters that are sweeping the nation???  I gathered my ingredients and a box of cereal for backup.  this was my mix:

  • Handful of spinach
  • 1 naner
  • 1 tbs flax
  • 1 scoop vanilla go lean protein powder (this was my sort of insurance)
  • 1 tbs almond butter
  • 1/2 cup skim
  • 4 ice cubes

IMG_3594IMG_3595Like everyone else says…it didn’t taste like spinach.  It did however have a bit of an acidic after taste, not sure if that is the spinach.  Overall it tasted like banana and AB.  Maybe next time I will try not vanilla powder or a little less.  I also had a small PB and naner oatmeal bar.

IMG_3596It is thundering already here! I loooove thunderstorms!  Have a super duper day!!!

Leave a Reply

