Pear x2 Meals

Internet was out this morning so you get the whole shebang in one post today!

More amazing spelt bread!  This stuff seriously lasts me for 5 hours and I have yet to find another breakfast that does that.

IMG_3758

Today I spread it with Me&Goji and cinnamon with a side of super juicy pear!

IMG_3759

The morning was pretty intense so 12 came pretty quickly.

IMG_3760

Sandwich thin with LC cheese wedge, sabra spicy humus, avocado, tomatoes.  French vanilla Stoneyfield yogi (no cool act on the inside today, I was kind of bummed) and left over balsamic veggies from last night.

As busy as my morning was, my afternoon was not.  It gave me some time to look into vacation with Nick to Bethany Beach, DE in Sept and to finding an apt in Mt. Washington.  Mt. Washington is a cute little town that is technically part of Baltimore City but right on the edge of the county with simple shops and small town flavor.  Unfortunately it is hard to find a good place to live there.

Linda went to a meeting and brought back some strange pink pound/bunt cake?  I had a slice with my peach for snack and seltzer.  I can’t really say much about this cake except I liked the crispy sugar top?

IMG_3761Spin was pretty sweet tonight.  Nothing is as crazy as Monday, but if it were I don’t think I could do back to back classes.  Before class I did 10min warm up on the stepmill, 15min arms, 15min bosu/yoga core abs.   I am seriously thinking about investing in a HRM so I can figure out the best machine for my warm up and just to see where I am at/ if I am where I want to be with my HR.  I have seen Polar and GPS ones that I will have to do more research on.  Suggestions welcome!

Nick was coming for dinner and I had a pizza crust that was itching to mold so I proclaimed it pizza night.

I used Tjs organic vodka sauce (best stuff in the world), extra sharp shredded cheddar, farmers market spinach, garden jalapeno, baby shrimp -grilled and chopped for sprinkling.

IMG_3766I had three out of eight slices. I also had a lovely salad and the last glass of my pinot.

IMG_3762I wanted to make a special dessert for Nick with the pears – he loves pears!  I decided on a healthier pear crisp.

Pear Almond Crisp – 4 servings – also really good with a scoop of vanilla fro-yo

  • 1 large pear thin sliced
  • juice of 1/2 lemon
  • 1/2 tbs cinnamon
  • 1/2 tbs vanilla
  • 1/4 cup oats
  • 1 tbs flax
  • a little less then 1 tbs brown sugar
  • a little less then 1 tbs almond butter
  • 1/4 cup almond milk
  • sprinkle sliced almonds

1.  Mix first 4 ingredients together and lay pears flat on bottom of small baking pan. 2. Mix well remaining ingredients.  3. Cover pears with topping mixture. 4. Bake 30min – or more if you want it extra crispy  – at 350 degrees.

IMG_3773Going In!

IMG_3780And my lovely warm peariness!

While I waited for this little sucker I cut up this large papaya looking creature…I didn’t taste it, but it looks like a papaya.  The sign said it was like a melon, it was the length of my forearm…more to come but here she is in pictures:

IMG_3775IMG_3776

IMG_3777

IMG_3778

Sliced up with lime juice – there was no way I was going to peel this thing so they are cut in 1/4 moons for nibbling.

Good Night Moon!

Orioles are on extra innings!  Pear butter next?!!?

Leave a Reply

