Fruit Bowl

It is D-day in Iraq.  Time to pull out!  It will be interesting how things unfold now that Americans are pulling out.  I am a little nervous about it.

Ok that is my news bit.

I woke up with no motivation for making lunch or breakfast.  After starting the coffee and getting a few caffeine fumes I had a bit more pep in my step.  I have a lot of fresh fruit in house, due to the lovely summer months, so I decided to pack a bunch into my oats.

IMG_3881

Mix-up:

  • 1/4 mixed oats
  • ~1/4 cup Uncle Sam
  • 1/2 mashed naner
  • handful TJs fruit and fiber medley
  • 1/2 white – better than yellow – peach
  • blueberries
  • slices cherries
  • 1tbs Naturally Nutty vanilla almond butter

IMG_3879

It is like summer in your mouth!  A real yumer with every bite!

Nick and I are going to look at two more apts tonight and take a tour around Mt. Washington to make sure this is where we want to live.  It looks like it might rain on the 4th 😦 not so good for fireworks.  I can’t believe tomorrow is July, time flies!

Have a Tubular Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

