Comfort

Happy Anniversary of the hottest day in America and Maryland!  Death Valley reached 137 on this day in 1913.  Woohooo history!

Today I will finally find out exactly what I will be doing in finance…it has truly been up in the air thanks in part to the EPA not giving us any final guidelines..grrr.

So I wanted some comfort food for breakfast this AM.  Oat were an obvious choice.  But I made them even more comforting with PB, jelly and banana!

Peanut Butter & Jelly with Banana Oats!

  • 1/4 cup oat bran
  • 1/4 cup rolled oats
  • 1/2 unsweetened almond breeze
  • 1/2 cup h20
  • 1/2 naner
  • strawberry jam
  • 3 teaspoons natural PB
  • 1 tbs flax
  • small sprinkle of granola for crunch

IMG_4034

Sorry my bowl is a little messy there was an explosion on the micro this AM.  I guess that is what I get for using it instead of stove top!

IMG_4035

Totally comforting!  I couldn’t really taste they jelly but the PB and naner were there so I was OK with that!  I have to finish packing and get ready for work!  Yes OBAMA and the G8 is finally the first headline on the news!  Should be a good day! HAPPY FRIDAY! 🙂

Leave a Reply

