I’mmmmm Back!

Good Morning!!!

So glad to be back!  Looks like a balmy August day here in Maryland!  Hazy, hot and humid!  I am jealous that Nick gets to be at the beach this week.  I unfortunately do not get vacation until September. 😦  Oh the perks of being in the first year of a job.

For breakfast I made something new that I found in Eat Drink and Be Vegan.  I did however add my own flare to it.  Almond butter and mashed banana panini.

001

  • WW wrap
  • 1 mashed banana
  • 1 tbs almond butter
  • 1 tbs ground flax
  • large dash of pumpkin pie spice

My banana was a little on the fermented side again…but it was still a good combination that I would try again with a naner that has a bit more of a yellow hue to its skin.  I also had 1/4 cup plain Greek yogi with strawberries.

002My mom said something last night that for all to get through Monday a little bit easier, “You can’t get to Friday without going through Monday”.  So here’s to enjoying Mondays!  Cheers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

