Highlighted Happiness

Attention, ATTENTION!  The following shows will be starting up soon!

  • Top Chef, August 19th, BRAVO – The Real one! no masters here, but Padma will be!
  • Project Runway, August 20th, Lifetime – same people, new place
  • Biggest Loser!!!!!!! Sept 15th, NBC – I cannot wait for new losers and Jillian!

I am so super excited!  They are all written and highlighted on my desktop calender.  My calender is seriously what makes me happy during the day.  I write down every fun event I have planned to get me through the not so fun ones that must be done.

006

Shredding is going to have to wait until another day…things come up…but I am seriously looking forward to it (if you couldn’t already tell 😉 )

Lunch was the last bit of enjoyable tabbouleh salad in a flat out wrap with Sabra hummus and avocado.  I also had a white nectarine and a few strawberries.

003005

I switched out my yogurt with something new, but really something old, today.  Cottage cheese!  And what is that on it?? Balsamic vinegar. Wait! Don’t knock it til you try it.  If you are both a cottage cheese and balsamic fan, you have to give it a shot!  You will not be disappointed!

004This afternoon I got ANOTHER assignment with stimulus aka Big Brother’s money house.  I am not all that thrilled about it, but I was glad to do 60min of yoga for my off day from training today!

________________________________________________________

SO my dilemma this evening was…I have a bunch of tomatillos but I don’t want to make salsa verde from them.  What else is there to make????  The only thing I could find was a chicken soup.

007

Well what a cowinkie-dink I was grilling chicken for dinner!  I started by roasting the tomatillos, onion, galric and jalapeno in toaster oven for 45min.

008While these cooked away I grilled up my chicken with some EVOO, S&P and cumin and made a green salsa (yes I already had some) avocado cumin topper for it.  I also threw on some Brussels sprouts, because they are amazing grilled!  I never liked them before because they were always boiled, but now I love them!

As I waited for my lovely meal to come together I sampled this cheese from TJs.  It was amazing!!!!!  Nothing light about it, so much flavor!

009About 20min later…ta da!

010I spread the extra guac mix onto another piece of my honey oat bread.

011Gorgie organic chicken strips.

012Grilled sprout.  So crispy and delicious!

Ding!  My tomatillos were done roasting and ready for soup insertion.  In the pot went…(no real measurements were taken)

  • 8 ct tomatillos
  • 1 small white onion
  • 2 cloves garlic
  • 1 jalapeno – from my garden (these guys are growing like crazy!)
  • 1 can no salt added deiced tomatoes
  • ~1/4 bag frozen white corn
  • S&P
  • 1/2 box chicken stock
  • 1 all natural chicken stock starter
  • cumin
  • oregano
  • 3 grilled chicken tenders

013I’ll let you know how it is tomorrow!  It is currently reducing and I have a special treat from my Boston 1/2ers in the oven!

I am currently enjoying a cup of sleepy time tea and some PB&Co Cinnamon Raisin Swirl on 1/2 a Sami thin – I had a super huge craving that is now satisfied.

My yoga teacher said something tonight at the start of class…”we all work in circles and when an object falls out of the circle we seem to fall apart.  Let your mind and body accept and change and reinvent the shape.”  I don’t know I thought it was pretty cool!

What is a food that you have had issues finding a use for other then its designated place in life?

Good Night All!!!

One Comment on “Highlighted Happiness”

  1. Katherine says:

    oooo a special treat!! This Boston halfer is super excited!!!


Leave a Reply

