Making Your Own Sunshine

I woke up this morning to grey sky and rain. We really need it around here so it wasn’t that big of a blow, but it always seems that much harder to get out of bed when it is raining.  At least it made the breakfast choice easy! Warm and oatty!

I decided to make my own sunshine this morning in my oat bran.

001Can you tell what it was?  My peach sat atop 1/2 cup oat bran with 1/2 naner mashed in 2 tbs Nature’s Path pumpkin granola, 1 tbs flax and a tbs of Naturally Nutty vanilla almond butter mountain (for the sun to rise over!).  The peach was amazing burst in your mouth goodness, kind of like when the sun rays touch your sun-blocked skin 😉 and you start to absorb the warmth.002

How do you make sun on rainy days?

I finally get to see Nick tonight!  Everything is coming together for our apt!!!  And we are going on vacation and moving my office, yikes!  The next month could be really crazy, but fun.  And what is life without fun?

Ok off to finish my oat bran and watch Access Hollywood uh I mean the News.

Last push to the weekend!

Leave a Reply

