Thunder and a Stone that Sank

As slow as work was yesterday it was crazy today!  Oh Federal Stimulus how I love thee.  I was a completely stress filled day only to be broken up by lunch.
Leftover grilled eggplant sandwich with feta, roasted red pepper hummus and basil on 7 grain bakery bread.  I also had canary melon, w

As slow as work was yesterday it was crazy today!  Oh Federal Stimulus how I love thee.  I was a completely stress filled day only to be broken up by lunch.

003

Leftover grilled eggplant sandwich with feta, roasted red pepper hummus and basil on 7 grain bakery bread.  I also had canary melon a half of a white peach and a plain Greek yogurt.

004005Don’t you hate when you have days of nothing and then one day of a ton of work?  Why can’t the world spread it all out???  It never seems to work out that way.  The fates are against us!

Around 4 I dove into my homemade fig/date/nut bar aka poor man’s Larabar.

006Man I love these bars! So naturally sweet and delicious.  I really want to try adding other fruit to these and mimic my favorite Larabar flavors.  And I can’t forget the seltzer!

______________________________

I switched up my workout plan to get ready for my weekend, starting on Thursday!  I went for a 3 mile run with two big hills in 43min.  There were huge thunderstorms all around me, but at least 10 miles away according to Mississippi counts!  It was so cool to listen to the thunder roll in the background.  I turned off my shuffle for about ten minutes and just listened to the thunder and watched the lightening light up the sky.  It felt so good that I wanted to run another 3, but I knew I would be feeling it tomorrow so I stuck with the training distance.

UDATE: everyone is running more then me 😦

  • Katherine and Liz did a 10 miler this weekend!!!!!!!
  • Jen “accidently” ran 10.5 miles! Crazy girl!  I would def notice that many miles!!!

_________________________________

Dinner Time!

During a break in the rain I went to collect my crop from the deck.

007yellow tomatoes in my shirt!  These had to be in dinner somehow.

I had taken out some Mahi-Mahi this morning so I knew I would start with that.

008I stove topped the fish due to the storms in lime juice, garden jalapeno, cumin, oregano and EVOO.  We also had TJs harvest blend with garden tomatoes and baked FM okra with yogurt hot sauce dip! (This dip was for Nick and I to split!)

Check out this two pronged okra!  Nick started eating the stems until he saw I wasn’t…heehee he is new to veggies, but seems to love most of them!

009After dinner Nick and I went to Coldstone to change it up from gelato.  Never again!  It was gross!  Not even picture worthy.  I got berry fro-yo and sinless sweet cream…ew thinking about it makes me want to barf.  Even when I used to get full fat cake batter I used to feel sick.  Like I said, never again!

House Hunters International – Tuscany! Awesomeness and bed!

How do you feel about Coldstone ice cream?

Night All!!!

2 Comments on “Thunder and a Stone that Sank”

  1. Liz McBride says:

    Aww, not everyone is running more! I have to take this week off to nurse a splint so don’t feel bad! Your bars look deliciuos and I think they are the next thing on my list of yummy recipes I want to try!!!
    -L

  2. […] had leftover fish from last might over leftover couscous from Monday night.  I thought the olives and basil would […]


Leave a Reply

