Ravens and Rounds

I tell ya, when I put my Ngata jersey on and he delivers.  My man scored a TD off an interception pass on the Jets first play of the game!

Before I could get to the game I had to get through work…work with me people, come on!  That is all I am going to say about that…

I had a hard time coming up with lunch due to lack of grocery shopping this weekend, but I am coming up with things.

Here is what was on the table this Monday.

003Salad with tomatoes, carrot, hard boiled egg.  Greek yogi with peach and flax.  Some almonds and an Adora disk.  I had to snag the almonds from my desk…I really felt like my lunch was missing something without them.  I cannot get over how good these Adora disks are!

I spent the afternoon speaking was some friendly, but confused local officials.

Around 4:00 it was special snack time…and by this I mean I had no homemade oat bars so I had to make up some emergency desk popcorn.

004Natural pop with 1/2 salt.  I had about 3/4 of the bag with a can of um yeah seltzer.

_____________________________________________

Today was supposed to be super spin day, but it ended up not being as good as it usually is.  I really don’t know why, but the class just didn’t seem to push me like it usually does.  I also did 15min arms and 15min core work.  My back is still sore from yoga yesterday!  I think it is amazing that hold poses really DOES use your muscles in a whole different way then weights do.

_____________________________________________

After a disappointing gym session I wanted something simple and easy for dinner.  My dinner took exactly 10min to make.  I had taken some sweet italian sausage from the freezer this AM and was lazy and grilled them up on the George.  While these were cooking I popped 2 sweet potatoes into the mirco for 4min.  Grilling and micro time left me with just enough tics to put together two salads of FM lettuce, carrot, flat beans and balsamic.

006I added some garlic salt and pepper to my potato post pic.

007008I also had a glass of my favorite Spanish red just cause I felt like I needed a glass tonight.

005After dinner I made up a new version of oat bars.  Oat rounds, I guess you would call them?

009

  • 1/2 cup Me&Goji Mix
  • 1 cup oat bran
  • 1/2 cup skim
  • 1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/2 cup frozen Maine blueberries
  • 3 TBS egg whites (1 egg)
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tsp almond extract
  • 1 tsp Kashi Go Lean vanilla protein powder – why not, right?
  • 1 tbs flax
  • cinnamon
  • nutmeg

010Grr blur.  I set the timer for 20min, but some how missed it so I think they were in there for anywhere between 20-30min.  Makes 12.  These were perfectly nutty.  No sugar except in the powder.  I actually enjoy something like a granola bar that is a little less sweet.  I think with a sweeter fruit than wild Maine blueberries they would be perfect.  I had one of these with some sweet dreams tea to end the night.

Off to finish the Raven’s first half and then head up to bed for the second…well maybe I will make it that far.

011

Made it through another Monday!

Do you like your granola/snack bars sweet or wholesome?  I like mine to feel healthy and not have 27g of sugar like those Amazing Meal bars I had this weekend.  Sorry I am not jumping on that train 😦

One Comment on “Ravens and Rounds”

  1. […] of the oat bran rounds I made last night with almond butter?  that seemed to have seeped into the round???  Is that […]


Leave a Reply

