Summer’s End

Summer is almost over. 😦  This became a reality today when I woke up and our street lights were still on and it was dark outside!  I love fall, but I could really do without winter.  I know that grass is always greener, and I am sure I would miss the snow if I lived is say…San Diego??!?

I love San Diego, but I would have to move my mom out there with me.

____________________

The fruit I put in the fridge before I left for the weekend was still good for this mornings breakfast!

I went with a risky choice, waffles.  These guys usually don’t fill me up but I got the Kashi Heart to Heart, which from what I remember held the most protein and fiber.  I also added some Uncle Sam to the top.

001I also spread on some almond butter, banana slices and white peach.

002I really do love waffles.  I need to make some myself with better hold.  I do need a waffle iron though, but that is not something I would really want to buy.  I don’t really like buying things that only have one use in life.

Time to hit the road running!

DO YOU HAVE ANY FILLING WAFFLE TRICKS?


2 Comments on “Summer’s End”

  1. Michelle says:

    Mmm waffles! YUM! I love the Kashi waffles! Gotta make sure they have lots of yummy PB/AB, or I’ve heard greek yogurt is a tasty (and filling!) topping too! 🙂


Leave a comment