Kiwi Oats?

The sun is finally rising around here, but it has been about an hour since I woke up.

I mixed up my morning routine today mostly to stave off lunch time hungry, and because I had made lunches last night I didn’t need the extra time to make something this morning.

After my first cup of coffee I got dressed and read some of the Reader.  Then I sat down to my bowl of oats!

002

Kiwi nut oats.  1/4 cup oat bran, 1/4 cup oats, 1/2 naner, 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup h20, 1 kiwi and a few crumbled nuts.

All in my ice cream cone bowl that I have had since I was in pre-school.

001

All little fall decor to go along with.

I don’t know what it was, but I wasn’t a huge fan of the kiwi in the oats.  I think they are just too sweet or something.  Oh well, it was nice to try something new!

I am dreading going back into work today.  It should be a crazy day of catch up, but….I think I am getting Mr. Kitty this coming weekend!!!!!!!  Counting down the days!  It has been way too long since I had a cat in my life, actually about a year.  I still miss my Lily cat 😦

OK all smiles!  Have a great day bloggies!

Leave a Reply

