Eleven

Ravens win!  Woohoo!  It was a real nail biter, but they pulled it off in the end.  Many things to work on for next week.

When I got home from running errands, I put together a new kitchen cart and storage block from Target, then attempted making some oatmeal cranberry bean (!!!) cookies from Self.

005 This was the first thing I have made in my kitchenAid that my grandparents gave me for an early Christmas present!!!!!!

007These came out a little “cake like”.  I am not sure how you make them more like cookies.  I think it has to do something with the wet to dry portions?  I did change some of the ingredients so maybe that could be why?

008They were still pretty good.  A little muffin top-ish.  I did add orange scented cranberries, cinnamon and nutmeg.  What is an oatmeal cookie without cinnamon????

After having two of the above “muffin tops” I had a little veggie and hummus combo.

006 After fuel I headed out for my longest run ever!  Today’s weather was amazing 75 and not a cloud in the sky.  It was an amazing day, and if you weren’t outside you seriously missed out!  When I got to the trail, there were tons of people who had the same idea as me.  There wasn’t even a parking space in the lot!  I did an 11+ mile flat run!!  I am so ready for this 1/2 marathon!  I saw a ton of wooly bear caterpillars!

I used to love finding them as a kid.  They are supposed to tell you how long winter is going to be or something.

I came home to have a few salt and vinegar chips that Nick had laying around before I showered and made dinner.

I wanted to make something that takes time…butternut squash and tofu it was!  With a few baked Brussel sprouts.  I also had a slice of anadama bread with butta.

009 I just baked the tofu in honey and S&P for about 30min @400 same for the squash and sprouts minus the honey.

010 So delicious and filling.  Yum, yum, yum!

After dinner I cleaned the apt and tried to get the place together a little more.

Now I need to make up some lunches and get to bed!  Tomorrow is Monday, but Tuesday is Sicily!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

