Pomplemousse

Hello All!  We made it through Monday and now it is time for How I Met Your Mother.  Don’t you just want to know who the mother is?!?!?!  So annoying some times.

Getting through the work day went along painless, but I kept thinking about Sicily and her surgery.

My oats really held me up, a little too much I think.  I was a bit over stuffed 😦

I started with senior salad

004 Organic baby spinach, hard boiled egg, white beans, green olive hummus with balsamic.

I also had some plain Stoneyfield with Tjs pumpkin granola.

003

This granola was even better soaked in yogurt.  I also had a few almonds because I wasn’t feeling satisfied.

005 After one meeting and wait around for another one to start I had my snickie snackie.

006 I had a baby gala, apricot carob round and a grapefruit (pomplemousse, love that word!) seltzer.  I really liked this flavor…like fresca without the splenda.

After work I headed to the gym for a cross day.  I did 30 min on the ArcTrainer and then 20min on the elliptical.  I also did some arm and core work.

I came home to find Nick playing Madden…surprise, surprise!  He gets so into it!  :)  We might be playing mortal kombat later tonight 😉

I cooked up something easy that we haven’t had in a really long time…sausage pasta.

008 Barilla Plus pasta, white beans, zuc, summer squash, patty pan, onion, garlic and ginger and ginger teriyaki sausage.

009 Simple and delicious!

I finished off my night with a mint chocolate chip ice cream sandwich from Target.  I loved all the little chocolate chips throughout!

010 Finishing it up and relaxin with the boy!  See you tomorrow!!!

Night All!!!

Leave a Reply

