Finally!

HAPPY FIRST DAY OF FALL!!!  It is actually pretty humid out today as the southern rains push their way north.

AND today is finally, FINALLY the day I get to bring Sicily home!  Fingers crossed behind my back that she will be here tonight.  Today is going to be one long day, but I have meetings throughout so I am hoping it will fly by.

This morning I did NOT want oats.  I did a 180 and wound up looking at my blender…green monster!

002 It is actually a little grey looking, but see all those bubbles!

In the blender went…

  • handful baby spinach
  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries
  • 1/2 cup skim
  • 1/2 cup Stoneyfield plain
  • 3 ice cubes

The taste?  Like a milk blueberry milkshake.  Perfect no shock to the system morning drinkage.

I also had a toasted piece of multigrain anadama bread with almond butter and some peach.  I believe these peaches will be some of the last for the season 😦

001

Leave a Reply

