Monday, not so Fun Day

Monday Done!

Always the best feeling!

How I Met Your Mother was pretty lame tonight, which kind of puts a damper on things.  I still need to pack lunches blah.  OK positive, positive!  I am making Nick go apple picking with me this weekend!  So that is something to look forward to.  They even have pick your own broccoli!  I am super excited, Nick not so much, but he is a trooper!

It was actually quiet around the office due to the holiday so I got work done without too many interruptions.  One of them was a delicious packed lunch.

003 Organic romain, leftover brussels and lentils along with a large dollop of spinach hummus.  I also had some kashi crackers and an orange.

 004

Hummus blob!

Tick, tick, tick…slow moving afternoon and I couldn’t wait for my snack around 3:30.  My last 2 apricot carob oat rounds.  I thought I would never get to the end of them.

005 I also had a La Croix cranberry raspberry seltzer.

I took it easy at the gym today.  I was a bit sore from my run yesterday and my knees were bothering me a bit from the combo of dancing in heels and running 11 miles.  (Pause to get ice from freezer and place on knee)

I just did 30min on the ArcTrainer and 15min arm set and 15min core.  Just got the blood flowing and my arms really need some more work!

My knees actually felt better after I got it moving.

I got home relatively early due to my shorter workout so I was able to finish up the cleaning I didn’t get to yesterday…moping and bath room cleaning.  Oh the joy!

I had seen Meghann use the almond meal from TJs on chicken tenders and I thought it looked mighty good!

I doused mine in egg whites then a mixture of almond meal and garlic herb salt free spice.

007 It came out really well!  Just like healthier chicken tenders!  Nick enjoyed them too.  I also sautéed some mushrooms and onions in low sodium veggie broth and I baked triple summer squashes along with the chicken for 20min.

006 I had 1.5 tenders, a ton of veggies and a piece of WW Anadama bread with a bit of butter.  Yum, and different!  I am trying to make new things…getting kind of sick of the usual.

For dessert I had one of my exploded chocolate tofu bombs.

008 It was basically like a doughy chocolate pudding cup.

Time to go hang with my lady and man.  I hope she doesn’t wake us up at 5am again!

Night all!

2 Comments on “Monday, not so Fun Day”

  1. Chelsea says:

    Spinach hummus? Yum!!


Leave a Reply

