Running for The Animals

Hello All!  I usually don’t post during lunch, but at it is October 1st that means only 9 days until the Baltimore 1/2 Marathon!

Awhile ago I had mentioned running for the Baltimore Animal Care and Rescue Shelter where I got my new lovely friend Sicily!  I have seen no races to date that have running groups to support animal rescues and I thought I would be the only to start.

001.jpg

Now, I don’t have a goal amount in mind because I think ever penny helps for our furry friends, but I do know that my mother and Andy have already generously donated and gotten some corporate matches!  Thank you guys so much!!!!! ❤

If  you would like to donate to BARCS for my 1/2 marathon race please visit their donations webpage and select your desired amount.  They also have options for buying beds for dogs and an online donations page. I am asking for a $13.10 minumum (equal to miles run) but honestly every little bit helps.

Please leave a comment on this page to let me know you donated just so I can have a tally of who contributed.  Again, I do not need the dollar amount because that is not the important thing here.  BARCS took in over 700 cats in the month of August alone and can use all the help it can get.

Thank you for taking the time to help our four legged friends.  I will be most likely be chanting “for the animals!” at some point during my race.

6 Comments on “Running for The Animals”

  1. […] forget to check out my 1/2 marathon BARCS support post.  Love to our four legged […]

  2. Moma Beans says:

    More good news for animals..Rae Rosen made a donation…and Mark Smith will too. I am sure there will be more…those are just the two who wrote to me to let me know….love you, Moma Beans!

  3. […] 1/2 marathon count down 5 day!!!!!! DONATE! […]

  4. […] Save the animals!  Looks like it is going to rain for the marathon…I am not excited for that.  I hope it changes! […]

  5. […] animal rescuers.  It is a pretty good show.  I like that they are saving animals, and you could too!  Thank you again to those who have […]


Leave a Reply

