Lara Let Down

My cat is insane!  She keeps leaping off the ground on all fours.  I wish I could get a picture of it but a snap photo really wouldn’t work so well.  So here is one of her sleeping.

003

I can’t believe one week from now I will be preparing for my 1/2 marathon!!!  Where did 12 weeks go???

Friday went down with only a few slight hitches during the day.  That seems to be the story of Fridays at my J-O-B.

The cold cereal bowl didn’t seem to hold me, mental again?

I had the last 😦 of my nature’s candy to hold me over.

004 And soon after came lunch!

005Salad with leftover 1/2 piece of almond crusted chicken, tomatoes and 2x hummus.  Last pear and LC wedge with the last of a box of TLCs.  Yes I did use the bag from the box to carry my crackers.  Why waste Tupperware or a bag?  Saving the planet here!

006 I had to apply my LC wedge with the end of my work because I forgot my knife, but hey it worked!

007 My snacks came two told today…

First

008 Last spiced pear muffin with seltzer.  Does anyone know what that symbol is????

The second 1/2 of my snack happened when I arrived home before going for my run.

I had heard so much about the PB&J Larabar that I saved it for last to taste.

009 First thing, someone tell me why the packaging is so much larger than the bar?  Second, I really think after trying 5 Larabars I have concluded they are not worth the money nor the high caloric value for the size.  I may be the only one that feels this way, but I honestly think I liked my own better and think I will continue to work on my recipes.  Thank you Larabar for sending me the samples, I really was happy to eat them and review, they just weren’t for me!

After my disappointing Larabar I went out for a run.  This is my second to last long run before the 1/2.  For some reason I wasn’t feeling it so I went with music.  The music ended up stressing me out so I turned of off after 2 songs and it settled into a MUCH better run!  I ended up doing 9 miles with two major hills.  10 miles Sunday and then it is Taper Week!

Nick went out to play poker tonight so I was free to make a non Nick approved meal!

010 BBQ tempeh!  Along with a large amount of broccoli with S&P.

012 I just warmed the tempeh in BBQ sauce and some spicy brown mustard.  It was actually pretty good at masking the fermented soy bean flavor it naturally has.

013 I also had a side salad with organic greens, last red pepper from the garden :(, tomatoes, cuc and feta.

I was craving something sweet after this dinner and I went for a Vitamuffin Pomegranate brownie with fresh pomegranate seeds! (Pain in the butt to get out and the red juice dyes…yeah I used one 1/2 and called it a day)

014 I love these little brownies!

Sissy and I are now just chillin on the couch and I am leaving the dishes for the AM!

Have a great weekend everyone!

Don’t forget to donate to the animals!

Leave a Reply

