Block In My Stomach

Ugh, the apple fritters from yesterday are finally catching up with me along with all of the pumpkin bread I had eaten today.  My body was telling me that I made some poor choices during my run today.

I tried to counter my unhealthy eating with a veggie filled lunch.

008 Amy’s low sodium vegetable lentil soup with some added corn, broccoli, green beans and peppers.  I also has some whipped cottage cheese (more textured like ricotta) with balsamic.

Here is another example of my pumpkin baking adventures.

006007 Pecan, raisin pumpkin muffins…

  • 1 cup unbleached flour
  • 1/4 cup WW flour
  • 1/4 cup almond meal
  • 1/3 cup unsweetened apple sauce
  • 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon, nutmeg and cloves (I always go a little heavy handed on these)
  • 1/4 cup raisins
  • 4.5 tbs egg whites
  • 1/2 can pumpkin
  • toasted pecans

Mix together and bake 350 for 20min muffins, 50min loaf.

After baking Sicily and I watched some football.

009 This is her angry face at the refs for today’s game.  And yes she is sitting like a human.  She was very angry with the outcome of today’s game.  Ravens loose by 6.

After the game ended it was time to go for my last long run before the race!

I ran about 10.5 miles and ugh my stomach felt like it had a huge blob of sat fat in it.  I am telling you the more I stay away from that stuff the more my body rejects it when it encounters it.  I felt awful when I got home and had a seltzer that was followed by cheese toast, banana and 1/2 an sandwich thin with PB&Co Cinnamon Raisin Swirl.  I also had another seltzer.  I only got the toast on film.

010 I had that feeling like you know you are hungry and you body is saying “feed me” but your gut is telling you I feel like death?  I MUST remember this feeling next time I reach for apple fritters.

This week I must treat my body well, I have a race to run in 6 days!

And with that said, I am off to bed!

Night all!

Leave a Reply

