New Twist on an Old Breakfast

When I was a kid I was that one that actually like Grape Nuts cereal.  The last time I was at the grocery store checking out the kashi section I spotted this and got really nostalgic.

001 I finally remembered I had them this morning and got really excited!  I love being excited for breakfast.

I mixed 1/3 cup of the Nuggets with 1/3 cup almond milk and 1/2 an apple before putting it in the micowave for 1min on high.  If you like Grape Nuts, try them warm 10x better!

002 After cooking I added a handful of Nature’s Path flax flakes, chopped up piece of pumpkin bread and a blob of almond butter.  Oh so good!!!!

003 Goop there?  yeah that is the warmed nugget!

Time to jet, traffic on the roads!

Leave a Reply

