Too Many Grains

I am so stuffed with sushi right now!  Carb loading night number two done.  I think my body is actually telling me I am eating too many.  I have been a little bloated all day so I am going to save my carbs until tomorrow’s dinner.

I forgot my to-go coffee this morning so I ended up getting a pear tea from a place in the bottom of my building.

003This place actually has healthy foods like pita hummus platters and honest teas.  Good to know incase I forget/don’t want to make one some day.  Those lists are my sushi order and my packing list for the 1/2 marathon.

The tea was a nice change from the normal day.

Then there was lunch.

004 tempeh on a whole wheat mini bagel 1/2 with cran-apple spread and 1/2 with almond butter.  I also had an amazing pineapple Chobani and pumpkin muffin.

005 I was going to make this into one sandwich, but ended up eating it in two to make lunch last just a bit longer and to get to back and forth between the two flavors.

about 4 hours later it was time for an international snack break.

006 When I returned home I decided to go for a walk around the neighborhood with a to-go cup to tea.  I had originally planned on doing 2 miles, but my knee is not feeling 100% so I opted for a little fresh air along my normal running path.  I also took some pictures and observed nature along the way.

007

008 009 010 011

I made a little friend, took is some fallness, said hello to one of my hills and breathed.

When I got home it was time to head out for sushi to pick up with Nick!

012

Moonraker roll.

013

Spicy tuna hand roll.

014

Edamame made at home to save some $$$ and we also had a veggie roll and crabmeat roll to split.

Still so stuffed…we have kickball at 9 so I hope I don’t ralph all over the field.  We are playing the only team we lost to last season so it is a huge game!

I really need to chill on the carb loading…I think I am taking the idea a little too seriously…cannot forget the veggies!!!!

Heading out the door!  See ya in the AM!

One Comment on “Too Many Grains”

  1. Katherine says:

    Scary spider picture!!!

    GOOD LUCK TOMORROW!!!!!!!

    I’ll be thinking about every mile and wishing I could run with you!


Leave a Reply

