Weekend Over

So last night’s dinner was delicious! We went to a local place, like 1/2 mile, Sabor.  It is a small place that is mainly French with a few additions.

It started off with an amuse bouche of corn biscuit with cayenne and goat cheese.

045 Followed by a frisee salad with warm sherry vinegrette and blue cheese.  I also had some of my mom’s beet salad with goat cheese.  There was also cornbread that was really nice because it wasn’t all sugar like most cornbreads.

047 048 046

They were all delicious!

And then the main course came!

049 Yuckie flash picture, but I was so embarrassed that I had it go off in the restaurant I couldn’t take another.  I got the giant NY Strip steak with roasted Brussel sprouts and spaghetti squash.  There was also a potato wedge that I didn’t touch so I could save some room for dessert!

050 This was amazing!  Nick and my mom said they weren’t going to have any and ended up helping me out.  This was a bread pudding/ flan mix (I can’t remember the exact name) with cranberries.

My belly was full and happy!

Today!

Mom and I woke up early for some omelets and apples.

051 We then headed out for a walk on the NCR trail to stretch my legs, which were surprisingly not very sore just tired.  It was such a nice crisp fall morning!  After our walk we hit up Wegmans for some groceries and Caribou coffee for light white berry.

Mom and I also had lentil soup and 1/2 a WW bagel with flax…not pictured because we were too busy finally getting the art work up in our apt!

During the Ravens second loss 😦 I had a pumpkin pie yogurt and some granola!

053 052

I also had a few grapes.

054 055 056 057

Dinner involved WW pita with leftover lentils from Friday dinner, and a big salad with CT lettuce, broccoli, tomatoes, and a hot pepper that I thought was supposed to be sweet!  I also had some pumpkin ice cream and the last of the amoretto cookies from race day!  Man those things are D-E-L-I-S-I-O-U-S!  Delicious!

Sicily and I are relaxing and watching Marley and Me then heading to bed.  We have a long day of putting putting the place back together and another visit to the vet :(  At least I don’t have to go to work!  Tomorrow expect a full race re-cap!

Night Night!

2 Comments on “Weekend Over”

  1. Moma Beans says:

    Lilybeans,
    Had a wonderful weekend being with you for your first 1/2 marathon! You should be very proud of your accomplishment, which includes all the training you did and the money you raised from BARCS. Thanks for letting me be a part of such a great day!

    p.s. The name of the yummy dessert last night is budin – never heard of it before, but it sure was yummy.

    p.p.s. Here’s to all the best for sweet Sicily tomorrow at the vet. She is such a good kitty.
    Love you, Moma Beans!

  2. Moma Beans says:

    oopppss Money FOR BARCS!


Leave a Reply

