When Did It Become Winter?

Afternoon all!  Does it feel like it is going to snow anywhere else in the country today???  The sky is grey and there is a huge chill in the air.  I had to shut all the windows this morning and I am still chilly. Brrrrrr.  Why does 54 feel like 34???

I started off this morning was something to warm me.

002 2x pumpkin muffins zapped for 1min on high with almond milk, 1/4 cup Kashi H2H, 1/2 cup Go Lean Crunch!, 1 banana.

After breakfast I started to put the place back together after the weekend before taking Sicily to the vet.  We are trying a new food and running a more complete panel of tests.  She also got some probiotics, yogurt for kitties!  I have to bring the vet a sample once Sicily gives it up…maybe she is getting better!  Fingers crossed.

When we returned I gave her some new food and yogurt and I headed off to spin class and munched on this before leaving.  Mini Larabar from the race.

006

This was my first spin class at the new gym and it was hard!  I think my legs are still a bit dead from Saturday, but it was a nice 40min sweat followed by some arms and core work.  I am going to have to figure out a new workout schedule, but I know it will involve being inside more because I do not enjoy running in cold weather.

When I returned I really wanted to be able to go to the vet and then Target, but Sissy was not having it so I made up some lunch even though I wasn’t super hungry I knew that once I went out I would be at it was already 1:30.

008 Huge salad of CT lettuce, maters, cuc, broccoli and balsamic on my new plate!  I also had a small almond butter and jelly toasted and some grapes on the side.

OK well I am going to get some more cleaning and laundry done while waiting for Sicily.

Leave a Reply

