Blog World Inspired Dishes

So day one of two part breakfast complete.  I am not sure how it worked out caloric equality wise but it seemed to make me not want to chew my arm off when lunch came around.  We will see how the rest of the week goes.  I am thinking toast tomorrow.

For my second 1/2 today I was planning an apple and PB, but I ended up switching and eating my PM snack of a mini Larabar.

003 Still not a fan of these…why do I seem to be the only one????

When lunch did come around I ended up with the following…

004 005 006

Pita with LC wedge and leftover cauliflower mash (I still have more!).  I also had plain Chobani with orange scented cranberries and a tub of grapes.

The afternoon went by quickly and I didn’t get to have my snack until I was on my way home.

007 Small apple with Cinnamon Raisin Swirl PB from Peanut Butter & Co.  I think I am going to try Mighty Maple next, I hear it is good 😉

*************************************

The weather man told me it wouldn’t rain until tonight so I planned on running outside when I got home.  I walked out of work and it was 50 and raining :(  I WAS RUNNING OUTSIDE!  I layered up and put on my ear warmers and headed out the door.  I had planned 6 miles, but missed a turn some place so ended up doing something more like 6.5 with a HUGE hill!  I did find $5 on the side of the road, so that was a bonus! Lets just say I am glad I am just planning on doing yoga tomorrow with kickball.

*************************************

I made two things I have seen in blog world tonight for dinner and dessert.

Spaghetti Squash Latkes that I saw Meghann making.

008 In my latkes there was 1 small spaghetti squash, 1/2 and onion, 1 tbs garlic, large handful of cilantro, hot peppers, S&P.  My dressing was plain yogurt, lime juice and cumin.  I put it all onto of a bed of organic greens and maters.

009 Nick actually loved these!  I had 1.5 and I have 4 extra to freeze and use in a lunch or two this week.  I am a huge fan of latkes, and these were a great play on them!

My second blog inspired piece of dinner was dessert!

Krista made a bread pudding that was fall inspired and I wanted to make one too!

I used my leftover pumpkin bread and muffins and my bread base.  Then I whipped up some eggs, milk, vanilla, cinnamon and almond butter.  Baked for 30min at 350.

010 I had one large scoop of this and I might be going back for more in a bit…I am glad I found a second use for my pumpkin baked goods.  They were dry but still had great flavor and now have a whole new deliciousness to enjoy!

Top Chef tonight!  We just found out that you can watch last week’s episode on Demand so I am excited to get to bed early!

Night Y’all!

Leave a Reply

