It Is Cold Around These Parts!

The weather man just told me it is going to be 20 degrees below average this weekend.  Thank God it is not the weekend of the 1/2 marathon.  45 is cold to run 13miles!

Day two of break up breakfast so far is a success.  I nuked an apple with cinnamon, 2 tbs wheat berries and unsweetened coconut flakes.

001 This was my first breakfast with coconut and I really enjoyed it.  I didn’t miss the sweet version either!

002 Yummy chewy wheat berries!

I have a mini WW bagel with almond butter for my 2nd breakfast…or as Katherine likes to call it my “snack” 🙂

Sicily update!!!  She seems to be solidifying!!!!  Fingers crossed that it continues!!!!

We have kickball tonight and are supposed to do Roly Poly for dinner, but it is supposed to rain until Monday so I am guessing that will be canceled 😦 Boo I was really looking forward to melted brie cheese!

It seems to be spa week around these parts…I might need something for my feeties!

Have a great Thursday everyone!

One Comment on “It Is Cold Around These Parts!”

  1. Katherine says:

    Snack!!!

    That bread pudding sounds delishious. Want to come be my personal chef and trainer?


Leave a Reply

