Maple French Toast

Oh weekend breakfasts I love the!  This morning it was french toastie.

002

French Toast and Pancakes are probably some of the best breakfast foods known to man.  Along with eggs Benedict.  I have a special spot in my heart for homemade hollandaise sauce.

Here we have 2 pieces of organic flax bread soaked in skim, 1 egg, nutmeg, cinnamon, nutmeg and flax.  On the bottom I microwed 1/2 and apple and layered the slices under the toast.  On top is one sliced banana and the best part…1 tbs almond butter heated with 1 tbs of real maple syrup dripped on top.  So this is what Might Maple tastes like!  I dipped my apple in the mix too, WOW! Try making your own maple almond butter to see what it is all about!

001 Oh so good!  Jen, put this on your to make list ASAP!

Now I need to make a grocery list, go get Nick’s mom’s birthday presents, figure out if I am going to be running at all today and clean the apt! Wooohooo Saturday!

One Comment on “Maple French Toast”

  1. Moma Beans says:

    This looks like a new lily pic…am I correct? Love, Moma Beans


Leave a Reply

