Stuffed Like A Turkey on Thanksgiving!

Wow I am pooped!  Today wasn’t even that crazy.  I think it may have to do with my allergies and how stuffed I feel after dinner!  I would climb into bed right now, but Biggest Loser is on and Nick is watching The Wire on the bedroom TV.

So because of my poopy state I am going to make this sort of a quick one.

003 004

Morning Snacks.  1/4 giant honeycrisp apple and almonds.

005 Lunch was a huge delicious salad and pita with hummus for dipping.

006 In the salad:  mixed lettuce, spinach, carrots, cucs, celery, leftover greens and tomatoes, snap peas and balsamic with mustard dressing.

007 Sweet end!  So glad to have these back in my life!

******Phone, type, phone type******

008 I bet you can’t guess what that is?  Clif Mojo  PB pretzel maybe???? Oh yeah!

009 The worst part of snack time…the last bite 😦

**************************

I had planned on doing another 8 mile run on sidewalks only.  Around mile 3 my quad told me otherwise.  It wasn’t hurting, but not feel the best.  I decided to listen to my body and cut down my run to 6.5.  It was not the best run even, but my last 1.5 miles felt really good.  I tried to push myself a little extra while I was feeling good.  With my extra time I did some core work and pushup before throwing dinner in the oven and hitting the showers.

*************************

Good old loin de pork was on the menu.  Marinated in red wine and grill Mrs. Dash grill seasonings.  I like using Mrs. Dash because A) it is one of my only memories of my grandfather and b) there is no salt added.

010 I wasn’t feeling a ton of meat tonight so I made up some tofu he same way as the pork and had one small piece of meat with 3 pieces of tofu.  I also had 1/2 of a sweet potato (yes that is 1/2!!!!) and onions, mushrooms and spinach sautéed in veggie broth and herbs.  I think my sleepiness is due to my potato…

011 No need for dessert tonight!  Sicily is already dipping out.

012 I am going to try and get Nick to turn off The Wire and let me watch Biggest Loser in bed…where is Dina’s family???  She has 2 people greet her???  And Shay only has her husband and 2 step sons????  Very odd to me.

Have a great night!!!!!

Leave a Reply

