Cookie Monster

Welcome to the Weekend!

We are staying in tonight and watching the second Transformers movie.  Nick and I both have early days tomorrow so it will be nice to take it easy tonight.

My day went my pretty quickly.  A few meetings and paperwork.  Lunch was also thrown in there.  My swamp oat held me over exceptionally well and with the help of three prunes I was able not to down my lunch in 2.5 sec.

004 Giant salad with lettuce, maters, celery, sprouts and carrots.  I also had hummus on top.  Along side some crackers with an LC wedge and a dark chocolate French biscuit.

005 006

Hum drum went the day and I munched on my snack from about 3-4.  Apple, seltzer and adora disk.

007 I was excited for the gym today because I was doing my own spin session!  45min on the bike and I worked up quit the sweat!  HR range was from 155-182.  After the bike I did arms (man these were hard!, I think it  has been about 2 weeks since I saw the weight room) and some core work.  I also did a quick 2 miles on the treadmill.

When I got home I put together a bake.  I wanted to make stuffed shells, but they were out of shells at the grocery!

This is what I ended up with…

008 010

Under the bubbly cheese : 1/2 a head of cauliflower, parsley, oregano, spinach, FF ricotta, tomato sauce and a little bit of pasta.

009 My serving with a glass of shiraz.  Cauliflower should have been cooked a little more, but it was still tasty.  Then it was cookie Friday time!!!

I got the good old Tollhouse cookie dough squares.  I made 6/12 and froze the rest.

011 012

Hot and fresh right out of the oven with a glass of milk for dunking!  And yes that is caramel in the middle!

OK time to get back to the movie and Nick!!!!

Have a great night!

Leave a Reply

