H1N1 and Flacco

The weekend is coming to a close again. Once again it has ended too quickly.

After my Halloween themed breakfast I dropped Ayche ( the letter H in Spanish) off at the Honda dealer for his annual tune up.  I knew it was going to be expensive, but it always hits you hard.  I had saved away for it and saved $50 with an online coupon, but it still stings.

When I returned home I made a little lunch and cleaned the apt. top to bottom.

001 002

Hummus, goat cheese and spouts toasted.  I also had veggie chips with black bean salsa.

Once I finished my cleaning I had a little granola in milk for an afternoon snack before picking up Ayche.

003 When I returned with the car it was time to get ready for heading down town and try to figure out what we were going to have for dinner.  I didn’t want to make anything, but we did have leftovers in the fridge!  Nick had the ravioli from Thursday night and I had my veggie bake from Friday in a wrap with apple slices and cinnamon.

004 We took the light rail into the city…always an adventure, and ended up at where else?  Garrett’s house!

006 I was swine flu!  HAHAHAHA!  Nick was Joe Flacco (for those who don’t know he is the Raven’s QB and has a uni-brow)

005  The other gentlemen at the establishment.  We have the tooth fairy, superman, jester, Flacco and karate master.

007 009

Oh that cheezit box in the lower right corner had no chance…I figured out what makes them taste so good…butter!

We ended up going home pretty early.  We pulled a middle school and had Nick’s dad pick us up from the city, and I was a dummy and forgot my ID.  The lines were long and there were SO many people inside.  Hot sweaty bars aren’t really my cup of tea anymore.

010 Overall good Halloween night, and I only has to spend 52 cents on the mask 😉

SUNDAY

I woke up at 8 (which my body thought was 9) and needed some breakfast.  I went with a dinner at home meal.  Omelet and toast cut on the diagonals.

011 012 013

I had a 2 egg omelet with goat cheese and tomatoes.  On my toast I had regular butter, pumpkin butter, peanut butter and berry jelly.

Then it was time to head off to Ikea!

I needed to get a bench to put my plants on inside, a few picture frame and some new bowls.

Oh and I cannot forget my $1 fo-yo that I always get after shopping!

014I didn’t get a bench, but I did get those little wooden plant stands for less than the bench.  They can also double as tables for our outside chairs.  Yes, I also got a plant and some other things that weren’t exactly on the list, but I did better than I usually do there!

After Ikea I headed to Giant to pick up a few things for the week.  I also got attacked by girl scouts and had to buy a box of thin mints and samoas.  The thin mints went directly into the freezer when I got home and I got to making up a lunch quickly before the Raven’s game started!

015   016

Can of Amy’s minestrone and some whole grain crackersin my new Ikea bowls!

I also had 2 thin mints from the freezer.

Leave a Reply

