Pumpkiness

Good Morning!  I can’t wait to sleep in tomorrow morning!  Nick is still tucked away in bed because he decided to skip the gym this morning, and I am jealous.  I guess he stayed up too late watching MNF.  I don’t even know who won!

Last night Food INC got me just a relied up as last time.  I wish I had it to show my dad.  I think it would make him understand more about where I am coming from with my food politics.

Vote with your fork!!!

Onto breakfast!

I haven’t have pumpkin oats in a very long time and it was high time I revisited an old friend before it is gingerbread oats season!

001 Not the prettiest picture, but certainly delicious!  How do you make brown pretty?

002 In my bowl: 1/3 cup oat bran, 1/3 cup h2o, 1/3 cup almond milk, 1/3 cup pumpkin, 1 tbs pumpkin butter, 1 tbs almond butter, pumpkin pie spice and a handful of Uncle Sam for a texture change.

Sometimes the nastiest looking things are the most delicious!

Sicily was not invited to breakfast today…she was too interested in her own bowl of kibble.  Hmmm Uncle Sam kind of looks like people kibble 🙂

Leave a Reply

