Sunday, Sunday

So where did I leave off?

Oh yes, on my way to hot yoga…it did not go as well as the first class.  I felt like I was going to see my breakfast again, and I had to excuse myself to cooler temperatures.  I was able to return for savansana, but it was highly annoying not to be able to be part of the whole class, but I don’t think the other people in the class would have enjoyed the added smell.  I talked to Emily (the instructed) after, her and her husband Eddie own the studio, and she said it can be a number of things and not get down on myself.  I don’t think I hydrated well enough and she did mention that the Chinese food was not the best pre-Bikram choice.

I still felt more stretched and sweated out than when I went in.  I consoled myself with a large diet lemonade from Chick-fil-a and the other half of my banana before visiting the Pennsylvania Dutch Market.

010 011 013

There were tons of baked good and jarred items.  They also had lots of grains and meats.  They only took cash, and the prices were higher than I thought they would be, but it would be fun to have lunch there some time and pick up some homemade pickles.

When I returned home I wanted a smoothie and some peanut butter for lunch.  That is what I got.

014 Sicily approved of the smoothie and actually tried to drink some of it!

015 In the smoothie: Frozen berries, plain yogurt, amazing grass, chocolate protein powder and almond milk.  Leftover pumpkin waffle with Peanut butter and Co. Cinnamon Raisin Swirl.

For any afternoon snack I had one of my Okios cakes.

018 Then Nick and I went to a house warming party where I continued to eat tons of peanut butter cookies and other desserts :)  Whoops, they were staring me in the face, and Aubrey made “belly buttons” which and pretzels with melted Hersey kisses and M&M pressed into them.  Bite size and dangerous!  Needless to say I did not get a picture.

This morning I slept in until almost 10AM!  It was nice to get lots of sleep!

I wasn’t extra hungry for breakfast so went straight for the fruit and yogurt.

002 1/2 and apple, banana and a clementine with plain yogurt a few WW shredded wheat bites and cinnamon.

003 So weird to see sunlight on my breakfast!

I had to get a new battery for my watch at the mall and I grabbed a pumpkin maple cake on my way out the door.   I popped into a few stores and found a flannel shirt that I liked, but it was $40!!! I don’t think so!  Clothes have gotten so trashy lately.  I can’t wait to hit up the high quality of Freeport, ME.

When I got home it was time to set out on a nice long run on this beautiful 72 degree day!  I ran about 9.5 miles, and my legs felt amazing!  It was such a nice run except being forced of the road by two cyclist that had to ride side-by-side while a car and I were passing them.  Come on guys I thought we shared the road together!

It was about 4:30PM when I got home so I did a little cleaning before I got in the shower and set to work on a 10min dinner.  I really wanted the rest of my sesame noodles but I beefed it up a little bit.

005 Noodles with shelled edamame and cherry tomatoes, heated so the tomatoes pop warm and gooey in your mouth.

004 Along with my noodles I had the last of my kale in chip form with ketchup :)  I don’t think I will ever get sick of these!

For dessert I had two clementines to keep it on the light side.  Making up for last night.

006 Ok, I need to get back to mopping the kitchen floor and cleaning the bathrooms.  Don’t be jealous, I live a glamorous life.

Hope you all had a great weekend!

One Comment on “Sunday, Sunday”

  1. Moma Beans says:

    Intereting how diet and yoga need to be in sync!

    Made a yummy dinner…the roasted buttercup squash was sweet and tasty and the skin soft enough to eat! Rae made shredded brussel sprouts..Dean cooked the chicken I marinated, on the grill..yum. We had all the dining room candles lit, like for birthday dinner…and listened to Van Morrison…my walk at the beach was short because the SUN SETS at 4:30 pm..the after glow sky lighted my way home

    Your little cakes are soooo cute…

    sorry to add an Englisth lesson because I know that you know this……SHE, not her, and her husband…the easiest way to remember is to leave the other person out of the sentence and say it…but she is a noun…her is an adjective…sorry…could not resist..because I know that this is important to you….

    Thanks for all the inspiration for dinner and my fabulous soup! I need to get some new containers that are for one serving of soup…so I can take to work by the day…tomorrow I am taking enough for two days! That works too.

    I love you, Mom


Leave a Reply

