Superfood

When I turned on the news this morning the water cooler question of the day was, “should school nutritionist cut out chocolate milk from school lunches and only serve plain milk?”  This made me think.  Chocolate milk is much better than soda or most juices, but it is still chocolate.  Overall I think I would be in favor of keeping the C. Milk because it could be the only way you can get students to drink the calcium rich dairy product.  If they see a spike in soda consumption in the schools we will know why.  I think I always had Apple&Eve juice boxes as a kid.  What did you drink?

******************

Onto the food!

Superfood breakfast!

001 ~1/2 cup mixed oats and oat bran, 1 cup h20, banana (1/2 mixed in 1/2 on top), scoop of Amazing Grass Superfood Meal, pomegranate arils, small amount Uncle Sam, 1tbs almond butter.

This is hugely filling!  I think I have to pack up the second 1/2 to bring to work!

Goooooo Superfoods!

002 Green is good 🙂

Happy Friday everyone!

One Comment on “Superfood”

  1. […] Superfood ~1/2 cup mixed oats and oat bran, 1 cup h20, banana (1/2 mixed in 1/2 on top), scoop of Amazing Grass Superfood Meal, pomegranate arils, small amount Uncle Sam, 1 tbs almond butter…. Categories: Superfood Pomegranate Tags: Comments are closed. My Guarana Pure Story » Blog Archive » How I Discovered The RSS feed […]


Leave a Reply

