Yippee Dippy Friday!

It’s the weekend, the freakin’ weekend!

Nick and I are heading downtown for a World Series of Beer Pong…I will be keeping stats and driving :)  I may bring Catch Phrase and see if I can get anyone else to play that instead with me.  I could always just play with myself!

I ate the other 1/2 of my oatmeal around 9:30AM, but it was not as pretty as this morning so I am going to skip the pic.  Just picture this!

002 Today flew by because I was super busy working on stuff that needs to get done before the close of business on Tuesday before Thanksgiving!!!!!  Ah I cannot wait until Maine and my family!

Lunch was something I slapped together this morning and it came together pretty well if I do say so myself!

003 Pita wiches, remainder of my carrot and two clementines all wrapped up in the empty deli cheese bag.  Recycle!

004 Inside the pita was avocado, shredded carrots, spinach, sun dried tomatoes, jalesburg and mustered.

Great combo!

I had the usual snack around 3:30PM.

005Today’s trail mix featured blueberries, which kind of got lost in the other flavors.  I think I like them better plumped up in oats.

******************************************

Today was personal spin day at the gym!  The 6pm class was canceled so I was able to get a good hour spin in!  I miss actual spin classes so much, but I think I do a pretty good job by myself and am a total puddle afterwards.  After an hour of biking I did some core work before heading home to make a quick dinner.

******************************************

Something from the freezer.  Veggie burger, burrito, enchiladas?  All things I have for quick easy dinners.

I went with the Amy enchiladas.

006 I added a bit more to them.  On top of a spinach bed with avocado, salsa and cilantro.  Plus some multigrain food should taste good chips + more straight into the salsa.

007 008

This was great!  I don’t think it would have been as good without my additions though.

Alright got to jet!

See you in the morning for French toast, waffles or pancakes?

So many lovely options in the weekend!

Have a great first night of the weekend!!!!!

Leave a Reply

