Stuffed to The Gills

Another weekend is coming to an end.  At least the coming work week is only 2 days long, and I have plenty to do!

After my second breakfast and cleaning I had to figure out what to make for dinner.

I had some open pumpkin leftover from prep for Sunday morning so I tried to use up some of that.

I settled on Pasta with spinach, mushroom and pumpkin topping.  Sounds good right?  Well, while I waited for Nick to go pick up a bottle of white to put in the dish I had about a serving of Kashi crackers and then 2 pieces of Halloween candy, which totally ruined my appetite 😦

I went ahead and made the meal, because Nick still needed to eat and I thought I might be hungry by the time it was done.

I poured myself a glass of vino while I cooked.

001 Nick and I are quickly making friends with the local wine shop workers, one of them is from CT!

By the time dinner was ready, I was still not very hungry…I plated Nicks with pasta, chicken and the above mentioned topping with goat cheese.

I had a small bowl of the onion, spinach, garlic, white wine, pumpkin and mushroom topping with goat cheese and another glass of wine.

002 003

We rounded out the night with a round of R&R trivial pursuit, which took forever!  Those questions are really hard!  We went through the whole deck once and that is 100 cards!  When there are categories like “dinner and drinks” you would think I would be ok…yeah not so much!

This morning Nick and I woke up early to go for a hike/walk around the reservoir.  It was chilly, but a nice fall morning.

Before we left I had a clementine and a piece of butt bread with PB&Co. Cinnamon Raisin Swirl.

004 I also maybe have had a dip straight into the jar.

And when we returned…

005 I put the Pumpkin Cinnamon Rolls inspired by MamaPea into the oven to bake at 350 for 30min (mine took a bit longer than her’s)  I followed the recipe exactly except I used skim milk instead of almond milk and Smart Balance instead of Earth Balance.  Oh and I also used pumpkin butter for my glaze and pecans.

006 These were delicious, but I could tell they were a healthier version.  Not as much buttery-cinnamon in the middles and maybe my pumpkin butter icing was not the best choice.

007 This did not stop me from having 2 before lunch time…:(  Again not so hungry when lunch time rolls around.

I headed to Grawel’s (a local grocery store) to grab a few things from their salad bar and make it my lunch.

1/2 way through another Raven’s loss I opened up my salad.

008 009

Mixed green, spinach, beets, sprouts, carrots, chickpeas, mushrooms and pickles.

This made me unbelievably stuffed.  I had a huge cinnamon roll salad baby in my belly for the rest of the afternoon and it seems to be continuing into the night.  I think I am actually getting a little heart burn.  Where are the Tums?

Even with my food baby I was able to get in a 9mile run that actually started a little late and ended in the dark. Whoops.  My bad people, sorry, please don’t flash your high beams at me!

I don’t really know what I will have for dinner…I am thinking maybe some warm grape nuts and a fruit + yogurt smoothie, but as of now I need the burn to settle down.

Damn you delicious cinnamon rolls.

Leave a Reply

