Fall in a Jar

Yay Tuesday Friday!  8 hours of work until “Thanksgiving Break”!  I just need to figure out long term parking at the airport, and I need to make sure the lots will not be full tomorrow AM!  I am thinking not, they weren’t last year.

Oats in a jar were on the menu this morning!

001 I now have zero almond butter in the house!  I guess I will have to make the trip to Trader Joe’s on Saturday upon my return.  Hopefully most people will be so full from Thanksgiving they won’t be thinking about grocery shopping.

In my jar:

  • 1/3 cup oat bran
  • 1/3 cup h20
  • 1/3 cup skim
  • 1/3 cup pumpkin
  • 1/2 baby apple chopped
  • drop of maple syrup
  • pumpkin granola
  • last of the pomegranate arils

002 Yummy!  I don’t think I needed to add the maple with the sweet arils in there!  I can’t wait to get to the bottom of this jar.

I am not feeling any serious soreness this morning from BodyPump!!!!  Finally figure out how to not be a crazy lady like the teacher and still get a good workout.  She was doing the class with a strained abductor yesterday.  Let your body rest lady!

OK time to get things together and head out into the dark, damp day…this can’t bring me down, I will be in Maine tomorrow!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

