Gobble, Gobble in 30min

I’mmmmmmm back!  Is Thanksgiving over already????  Is it really less than a month until Christmas???

 

Welcome to Thanksgiving Sports Center.

 

I decided to do a run down of the days events instead of dragging it out.  So just pretend we have 30min to get it all in…ready go!

I got to the airport in record time, of course, and there was no line through security, typical.

On the plane I had a seltzer with a splash of cran, and got some looks.  I also had two biscoff!  AirTran now serves these little butter cookies if you get on the right plane.

My momma picked me up from the airport and we were greeted at the door with whiskey sours aka Whiskey with a little bit of lemon juice.  Slooooow sipping.

001 We then had a special treat of Maine crabmeat salad sandwiches and tater chips with a pickle!

002 Next up we headed to the mall to get my mom’s watch re-sized and fawn over William Sonoma’s.

Round two for the day with food!

003 goat cheese with mango chutney, brie and olives x2 with a pretty glass of h2o!

004 005

Lamb chops, mint jelly, asparagus with hollandaise sauce.  Endive salad with radishes (which I picked off, yuck!).

Day one done!

THANKSGIVING DAY!

Theme of the day…pace yourself!

006 Whole Food – 12 grain with chemical pb before heading out for a 6.5 mile run on a misty, moisty morning in Maine!  It was quiet and peaceful, a few riders and runners.

When I returned I mixed some something special.

007 TJ’s blueberry oatmeal packet topped with Uncle Sam and Oat Bran, 1/2 grapefruit and coffee.

008No, it is not dog food.  Actually pretty good!

After breakfast, mom and I went for a walk on the beach with tons of surfers.

 009 010 011

And then it was time for the biggggg eating!

We headed to the Black Point Inn as we have for many years.

015

012 Plate number 1 – pickles, sausage, grapes, 3 types of cheese, marinated veggies and beets.

013 Plate number 2 – the main show!  Tukey (duh), cranberry sauce, cornbread stuffing, wild rice, cabage, green beans, brussel sprouts, maple burbon sweet potatoes and a roll.

014 Plate number 3 – actually this was plate 4, but I forgot to take a picture of my first dessert plate :)  Here there is a piece of gingerbread, and a blob of pecan pie and cranberry tart.  The cranberry tart was leftover and way too sweet, but I also had a small bite of apple pie and pumpkin tart on my first plate.

Wowza, that was a lot of food.

We headed home to digest and play scategories where I won as always!  I was asleep by 10 because we had to hit the outlets bright and early!!!

BLACK FRIDAY!

Up early at 6am to get to J.Crew before 8am.

We ended up with a few great things, but did not go overboard.

Next was the planned peppermint mocha at Starbuck!

016 Did you know they put 10 pumps of syrup in a venti peppermint mocha??!?!! I got 2 of each, nonfat, no whip.  Along with perfect oatmeal, which I only put the fruit into with a small amount of brown sugar.  The nuts had walnuts and I am allergic…it was a pretty small serving.

017 We hit up a few more stores, I got some Cole Hann shoes 50% off!  I also went to L.L. Bean, Banana Republic and Nike.  I love Nike DryFit for running.

We then stopped by my college roommate’s house in Freeport to say Hello! and hurried home for lunch…well so we thought.

There was miscommunication and mom and I ended up going to Whole Food to get some food and then getting super lost…

When we finally got back I was starving.  It was about 2:00pm and we ate around 9AM.

I was quickly instructed to make some guacamole, and I downed most of it.

018 I also seriously needed my margarita to settle down a bit.

When I finally calmed down I had some delicious lobster salad!

019

And the best part…

020 Pumpkin and vanilla gelato from Whole Foods…yes the Whole Foods in Portland, ME has a gelatoria and candy store, along with a lot more.

4 hours later…time to head to the Back Bay Grill in Portland for dinner!

021 022

Manhattan and Amuse Bouche.

023 024Frise salad with almonds, goat cheese and grapes.  Ricotta and spinach pasta with mushrooms.

 025 Almond cake with buttermilk ice cream, apples and caramel sauce.

TODAY – SATURDAY!

027 Ditto Thanksgiving breakfast – blueberry oatmeal, oat bran, Uncle Sam.  Grapefruit and coffee.

028 Again, not dog food!

Lunch was eaten on a plane…but it was amazing!

My lunch box from Whole Food yesterday!

030 BBQ tofu, thai dumpling, peas, orzo salad, peppers, broc.

029 Vegan molasses cookie!  So good and chewy and tons of spice!  Awesome.

Look who I came home to!

031My little pig who ate 3 days worth of food in one day…yep, we will work on that!

Well that was more than 30min, but there was a lot of food!  I need to go find a snack, we are supposed to go to a graduation party in a few hours and who knows what the food with be like and I don’t need any temptations!

I hope everyone had a great holiday!!!!!

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

