Winter Veggie Fest

Sicily has developed a liking for fake tree…aka the Christmas Tree.  She tried eating it down tonight, but has now lost interest…we shall see how it goes.  At least she is not going after the poinsettia!  Lily used to eat them though, and they are not what killed her.

Before preying Sissy off the C-Tree I had to get through my Monday.

It actually went by quickly because I have a lot to get done before leaving for Beantown on Friday!

Lunch was super delicious!

004 Leftover Pumpkin, Turkey and Lentil Chili over more pumpkin and a side of Trader Joe’s everything crackers

005 006

Good apart…

007 Better together!

Yummy pumpkin goodness!

Around 3pm I had a lovely stack of snacks.

008 Shredded Wheat Oat and Bran squares, which I found out scored a 99 on the NuVal system today on HTP!  Score for my cereal choice.  I also had a clementine and seltzer.

At 4pm sharp I headed out into the rain, ugh more rain, seriously????  I ventured to the gym for 30min on the elliptical followed by an hour body pump class.  Ouchie!  My arms are going to be sore tomorrow, in a good way though 🙂

When I arrived home I had no idea what to make for dinner…I knew I had pork chops that needed to eaten or frozen so I made them for Nick.  He also got rice, roasted veggies and salad…I had a veggier plate.

009

Roasted carrots, parsnip and sweet potatoes in EVOO and oregano.  Tofu with Mrs. Dash – seriously like the honey/maple syrup version a lot better.  Salad with Romain, avocado, tomatoes, cucumber and goat cheese.

010 011

I think I might have a wee bit of peppermint ice cream with a few chocolate chips…I am still pretty full, but I can’t get the combo out of my mind!

I will also be on Christmas Tree watch!

2 Comments on “Winter Veggie Fest”

  1. Tina says:

    Thanks for the NuVal mention! Do you have it in your area?

    • lilybeans says:

      I haven’t seen it around Maryland, but it seems like a really interesting concept. You should get them to expand down the eastern seaboard!


Leave a Reply

