Breakfast for Dinner Remix

I am a baaaad girl (please say that like the genie from Aladin).  I forgot to bring my camera to work with me so there are no pictures of my delicious lunch.

I ended up making a huge salad with Romain, spinach, maters, carrots and cucs with chipotle hummus as dressing.  I  also had a vanilla Greek Brown Cow, which was really good. Low in sugar (12g normally in the 20s) and it had a very nice real vanilla taste!  Oh and it didn’t stop there 2 clems and about a 1/2 serving of Kashi crackers.

Snack was orange cranberries, post shredded wheat and mixed nuts.

After work I did 30min of yoga…they took off sculpt for December Caitlin is going to be peeved.  Then it was off to Charm City Run for a Ladies Night.  I wasn’t planning on getting anything, but I had been looking for some running capri pants and found a cute pair for 30%…I had to get them.  I also listened to a holistic nutritionist tell me that my drinking coffee is really bad for me…give me a break.

Then it was breakfast for dinner time!!!!

I needed something quick and easy, and ran the idea by Nick was all for it.  Something different and quick A-Okay with me!

004

My “breakfast” included a 1 egg 1 egg white omelet with spinach, mushrooms and and LC french onion wedge.

006 I hate runny omelets so I always make mine a little crispy.

Next I made a Arrow Mill waffles.  This is for 3: 1 cup of mix, 1 egg, 1 cup frozen mixed berries, 2 tbs flax, 1 scoop of Amazing Grass (only in mine), 1/2 cup milk.

007 005

2 1/4 of my waffle got the usual syrup and the other 1/2 got almond butter and banana between it.

I am off to do a little meal planning for next week out of Eat Drink & Be Vegan and then I am watching part 1 of the season finale of Top Chef!

Tomorrow is my Friday!

Leave a Reply

