Gingerbread Breakfast

Good Morning!

Welcome back to normal blogging!

I am up early to try and get a million and one things done today including Christmas shopping.

To get me in the spirit I thought I would try to make gingerbread French toast.  Please note I say “try” here.

186

I combined, molasses, ginger, cloves and nutmeg on a plate with some egg whites and almond milk.  Soaked the toast and cooked.

187 I topped the toast with plain Oikos and a dash of cloves.  It looked delicious, but it was missing something…it seemed like it wasn’t sweet enough???  Is that possible with molasses?

I also had some banana and almond butter sandwiches because I wanted some banana and almond butter even if they don’t normally go with gingerbread.

188

OK I am off to try and beat the crowds!  Happy Weekend everyone!

Leave a Reply

