Squash It

We made it through another one and Sissy survived another nail clipping with multiple whines and kicks.  Her 7th nail is the hardest and creepiest because it is like a dead nail…picture a deal toenail…yes very pleasing.

Anyway, today was insanely stressful and the level will only continue to increase until January 6th.

I don’t want to talk about it.  At least the food was good, but I am missing one of our food days on Thursday for a meeting with the Governor…did I mention him already?  I am a bit nervous about it even though I will most likely be sitting in the back and not saying a word.

Back to the food.

012

More quinoa and chickpea casserole from ED&BV (the rest is going in the freezer), carrots, 2x clementines and I saved the pineapple Chobani for my afternoon snack.

013 Along with my Chobani I had some pistachios…that were stale, I double checked the package when I got home, expired 3 months ago.

014 015

lemon lime seltzer does not go well with pineapple Chobs.

Thankfully the nuts did not make me sick.

After work I headed to the gym for 30min on the elliptical and 60min of BodyPump.  It was amazing how much easier it was for me to lift today after not running yesterday.

Once home I threw a spaghetti squash in the oven for dinner, and 30min later, this pooped out!

017 1/2 the squash with 3 meatless balls and fresh basil from my plant within arms reach.

018 My money tree is seriously growing quickly.

Along with my squash I made a spinach salad with avocado and balsamic dressing.

016 Delicious!  I love spaghetti squash!  Nick even liked the meatless balls 😉 but I didn’t tell him they were not made from meat.

I think I am going to get in bed early tonight.  I don’t think I got enough sleep this weekend, and I need to be on top of my game until I leave on the 23rd!

Can you believe it is only 11 days until Christmas???  Where did this year go?

Leave a Reply

